Published on:

Making a Claim for Pain and Suffering from a Massachusetts Car Accident

Massachusetts law allows those who have been injured in an auto accident to make a claim for pain and suffering.  But, before you can do that, you must have at least $2000.00 in medical bills that are related to the accident.  Exceptions to this $2000.00 "threshold" rule include scarring, broken bone(s), disfigurement, and injuries to vision and hearing.

If you were a passenger injured in a Massachusetts car crash, or a driver (assuming you were not more than 50% at-fault for the accident) then you can make a claim for pain and suffering as long as you fit into one of the categories listed above.

Contact Information