__sp_noscript_plAc3h0ldR_0

Notice Requirements of Personal Injury in Massachusetts

Here are some various notice requirements in Massachusetts that you must be aware of if you have been injured:

Defects in public way causing personal injury or property damage – 30 days;

Snow or ice on a public way or private property causing personal injury or property damage – 30 days;

Ski area operators’ negligence causing personal injury to skiers – 90 days;

Federal Tort Claims Act – two years for written presentment;

Massachusetts Tort Claims Act – two years for written presentment;

Hit and run accidents – must notify police and insurer within 24 hours of the accident.


We Are Fully Open And Working Remotely

We are taking on new clients and moving existing cases toward successful resolutions. Call 617 338 7400. Stay home and stay safe!