Hit And Run Auto Accidents In Massachusetts
Suffering from back pain or neck pain, or other injuries after a hit and run accident that was not your fault?
Hit and run automobile accidents occur each and every day in Massachusetts. This means the driver(s) that caused a car accident cannot be unidentified. If you are the victim of a “hit and run,” you may be concerned about how your medical bills, lost wages, amd pain and suffering will be compensated. Do not worry because you are not high and dry. As stated in previous posts, Massachusetts requires all drivers to carry uninsured motorist coverage as part of their auto insurance coverage. The required minimum in Massachusetts is $20,000/$40,000. The $20,000 applies if only one person is injured, and the $40,000 applies when one more than one person is injured in the “hit and run” motor vehicle accident.
This uninsured motorist coverage applies to you when you are operating your own vehicle, to members of your household who are operating the vehicle, to people who have permission to operate your vehicle, and the passengers occupying the vehicle at the time of the accident. Please note uninsured motorist coverage is Massachusetts does not apply to damage to property or damage to your vehicle.
If you or someone you know has been injured in a hit and run accident, call the Law Office of Christopher Earley right now at 617 338 7400, or email me at [email protected] for a completely free, no obligation consultation.